Wayne America

Wayne High inducts 18 into National Honor Society

The 2017-18 National Honor Society members are (front) Miranda Fehringer, Andrea Torres, Halie Chinn, Jenna Trenhaile, Grace Heithold, Jamie Gamble, (middle) Elizabeth Junck, Sarah Wibben, Kecia Schenk, Cole Hochstein, Colton Spahr, (back) Ky Kenny, Isaiah Longe, Samuel Bruckner, Nathan Burrows, Austin Fernau and Shania Anderson. Not pictured is Kendra Holt. (Photo copyright Mikey C Productions)

Eighteen students from Wayne High School were inducted into the National Honor Society during a ceremony Monday evening in the lecture hall at Wayne High School.

The student-run ceremony centered on the four pillars of leadership -- Scholarship, Service, Leadership and Character. The new NHS members were sworn in by the school's advisor, Pam VanderVeen.

The 2017-18 Wayne High National Honor Society members are:

Shania Anderson
Samuel Bruckner
Nathan Burrows
Halie Chinn
Miranda Fehringer
Austin Fernau
Jamie Gamble
Grace Heithold
Cole Hochstein
Kendra Holt
Elizabeth Junck
Ky Kenny
Isaiah Longe
Kecia Schenk
Colton Spahr
Andrea Torres
Jenna Trenhaile
Sarah Wibben